Conflicted… Ummm, Make that: “Clutter Update!”

30Aug08

I have so many things I want to talk about! I love this blog site, though. WordPress allows me to start all my topics as drafts, so I can keep my thoughts and not lose them. Alright, some of you know I’ll lose my throughts anyway, but this will at least help me lose less of them?

I wanted to continue the discussion on MMO’s and games, but Monday my son took me to see the new Star Wars movie. Many neat things occured because of it, so I want to share that!

Then…

Shadowcall and I discussed some of those items, but when he first arrived in my office he made a comment about my moving the cluttered piles of papers and magazines further behind my desk so people wouldn’t see them when they first entered my office!

I grinned up at him, he’s like 7’10” (okay, more like 6’6″ or more), and said, “I’ll have you know those are sorted piles! Industry magazines first, training brochures, paper newsletters, and finally vendor catalogs!” I said all this, but he and I both knew that I was hiding those piles so they wouldn’t be seen by people when they first entered my office!

Okay, decisions, decisions. Do I talk about the organizational ideas I’ve gotten lately, or should I return to my gaming insights? What do you think? Time to share. You all know that I am a people person. I would love my blog to include people and their ideas and thoughts. Don’t let me down!

9 Responses to “Conflicted… Ummm, Make that: “Clutter Update!””

  1. 1 mike kilby

    i have very much enjoyed reading your blogs mom, even though i have no clue what you are talking about when it comes to mmo’s pvp and brb…lol hopefully one day ill understand and be able to play with you guys, until then… love you guys

  2. 2 zannniee

    *grins and hugs* You have so much going on in your life with work and family, it’s not wonder you don’t have time to game. You are more of an artist anyway 🙂

    I love you!

  3. 3 zannniee

    You want to know one thing that is icky about the comments? *grins* you can’t edit your typos!

  4. Ohh but you can, dear Zannniee. I’ll show you where. You’ll also need to fix “paper newletter” and “vendor catelogs” within the post.

    On the topic of your question…
    I think you should post about whatever is most on your mind the day of the post. Use the categories to allow readers to filter the posts, if they are so inclined.

    -SC

  5. 5 zannniee

    *grins* Shadowcall… I don’t know what you are talking about? 😛

    I so love emoticons 😀

  6. You still need to fix “paper newletter.” New s letter. S. 🙂

    Feel free to delete this comment once you’ve finished rolling your eyes.

  7. 7 zannniee

    no no no… they are NEW letters 😛

  8. 8 Josh Hawkins

    Does NEW letters mean better ones than the OLD letters? Cause NEW ones might help you remember things and stay focused. 🙂

    Also, post about *everything* Reading 12 new posts at once is really fun some days. Just don’t over do it 😉

  9. 9 Eva Eberle

    I love your “stuff”. It was good to see my grandson on here too. I am like him. I don’t have a clue what you are talking about on some of the stuff but a lot of people will. So happy about you loving the 4 minute exercise. I wish I could do that. You must be getting awfully skinny!

    Now, I can relate to clutter! If you could see the stacks and stacks of books on my desk that I am trying to sort. And the boxes and boxes of beads I am trying to get ready for a garage sale. Keep writing! Keep informing us! As soon as I know how to send this to others, I will. Send it to Carmen. Love you. And, yes, you do want to do this.


Leave a Reply

