I’m so behind…

12Jan09

I have so much to share, so little time, it’s overwhelming.

Do you ever get so overwhelmed, you just shut down? Rather than whittling down the things that are overwhelming you, you simply stop doing much of anything?

That’s me.

But, I’m being hounded by folks who are missing my blogging goodness 😀

I have some posts that are nearly finished. Part of my excuse has been that I was holding my blog hostage until Halyn watched Dr. Horrible’s Sing-along Blog.

I wrote that nearly 4 months ago. Some of it, well all of it is still applicable. Halyn still hasn’t watched Dr. Horrible’s Sing-a-long Blog.

I’m also still being hounded by folks to continue writing. It’s funny, because I enjoy spewing my thoughts out there, but I really don’t understand why people like to read what I write about.

Currently I’m dealing with being in a guild I love, but there are personalities there. But mostly I’m dealing with my youngest son leaving for college. It’s only the next county over, but this young man is fiercely independent. He’s intelligent, handsome, and people love him. I feel like he’s leaving permanently, which is good. I’m almost terrified that I’ll never see him again. He’ll be a success at whatever he chooses and I don’t believe he’ll choose to be where I am.

On the other hand, do I even want to stay where I am? My middle son is still here. I adore Hagardly. He’s funny, intelligent, oozes charisma, and has the most wonderful girlfriend in the world. I don’t know if he’ll stay here. I don’t believe he will. He has a goal now for his life and it meshes will with what his sweetie wants to do.  I see them moving for their careers.

I shouldn’t make my plans around my sons’. I should make them around me now right? Bleh…

One Response to “I’m so behind…”

  1. So is it still an “empty nest” if the mamma bird flys away too?


Leave a Reply

