End of the Beginning or Beginning of the End…

13Jan09

There is a term In MMO’s. Capping. This means hitting the limit. In WoW terms this could mean capping out the new level of 80. Years It’s when you reach the goal and can’t go any further.

Or can you? Just because I hit 80, doesn’t mean I’m done. However, it *felt* like I should be done. It was almost anti-climactic. YaY! I’m 80! Bleh, I’m 80, now what?

You really can’t savor it long, it’s fleeting. Why? Well, in WoW, you can now go and do harder dungeons or instances. But wait, you really can’t because you are not geared well enough to do the harder instances. So the grinding and farming starts. It’s boring. So the end is just the beginning.

Kinda like my son leaving for college. It’s the end of his time at home, but is it also the beginning of something else?

I’m a people person. I want to do things with people.

Kinda weird though, I want to do things with people, and I do. But I do it by sitting alone in my room.

Okay, time for some psych eval…

No Responses Yet to “End of the Beginning or Beginning of the End…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

