Choices…

20Mar09
Barbie is 50 too!

I'm in good company!

I’m 50!

I know that isn’t earth shattering to any of you. Still, I’m 50. I went into a funk about it months before the actual date. I did NOT want to be 50. Guess what? I didn’t have a choice.

Actually, I have many choices. I can choose what to do with the rest of my life. I decided the main choice is this:

“Start my life now, or die.”

I’m starting my life now! I feel a new motivation. A new energy. A new excitement.

I started a diet almost two weeks ago. However, for the FIRST time, it’s more of a lifestyle change than a diet. The real test came today. I actually chose to pass up Rice Krispie treats. I LOVE those, but today it wasn’t worth it.

So, now it’s time to decide who I am and what motivates me. I am not the fat woman whom people enjoy talking to and laughing with. I’m the woman who is going to be thinner and healthier, whom people enjoy talking to and laughing with.

I’m still a gamer mom. I still enjoy Dr Horrible. I’m still a HUGE Felicia Day fan.

I Tweet, I blog, I play WoW. I’m a Star Trek fan, even more than Star Wars. I roleplay, I write fiction.

I’m a geek. I enjoy the challenges of SharePoint. I like troubleshooting and giving the solutions to someone else to manage.

I love to read, I like puzzles and solving mysteries.

I am the mother to 3 amazing boys.

I think there is more to me than even these things. My life is my own. I have choices.

I’m 50!

 

((I’m pretty sure I need a 50th Anniversary Barbie now…))

6 Responses to “Choices…”

  1. “I’m a Star Trek fan, even more than Star Wars.”
    This line disturbs me.

  2. 2 Resaana

    That line bothered me, too, but then I realized that it doesn’t matter. She’s a geek, funny as Hell, and an awesome person to know!

    But still…Enterprise ain’t got nothin’ on the Force. Just deal with it!


  1. 1 Topics about Games » Archive » Choices…
  2. 2 It’s a Brand New Day… « Zannniee’s
  3. 3 I miss… « Zannniee’s
  4. 4 LISTS!!! « Zannniee’s

Leave a Reply

