~~To know, know, know me…

08Apr09

I searched for me and this is what came up first :) 

…is to love, love, love me…~~

That’s a song, from way back when. ((apparently Amy Winehouse remade this.)) 

Lots of people really do like me when they get to know me. Not everyone of course, but most do.

I have friends in:

·         the real world

·         MMO worlds

·         the fiction writing world

·         the Twitterverse

·         Facebook

·         roleplaying realms

·         military mama’s

·         Boy Scouts

Those are just some of the areas in which I’m involved, I have many casual acquaintenances as well.

Here is my challenge; I want to promote my blog so people will read it and comment upon it. I know it seems a little self-serving, but I enjoy sharing my ideas with people. Often I’ll get private messages or email about the blog giving me encouragement and very positive feedback, but that’s not sharing with the other readers.

I really like discussions and forums, so I’m going to begin asking people to join in the topics with comments! I know it’s a little weird because I write about what I’m interested in. This isn’t chatting about me, but instead the topics I’m interested in and passionate about. If you are also interested in them, or have questions, or even disagree let’s talk about it!

I want to bring more people here, I want to share things with all my friends and their friends and find new friends!

Here is MY challenge to YOU! At the minimum, leave a comment to this post. If you blog, be sure to leave a link to it, including what you blog about. I want to know what you are interested in. Let the other readers know your connection to me; there are many of us that have several things in common.

C’mon, give a girl a hand!

Also, if you are struggling with something in your life, check out my Something Different tab at the top.

 

((photo link))

14 Responses to “~~To know, know, know me…”

  1. Hiya, Zan! This is @etherjammer from Twitter. 🙂 I enjoy reading your blog, but I suck at leaving comments, so I guess that’s my challenge: leave comments! Also, keep my frelling glasses clean; for some reason they keep getting smudged today.

    Anyway: tweet ya soon! 🙂

  2. 2 Phill

    Hiya,

    I’ve included my Facebook profile as my website so you can look at it if you like. I don’t usually share it with online people but I know you well and I like ya. 🙂

  3. 3 Timmy

    Hey Zannniee, Give em hell, chick!

    Timmaaahhhh!!!

  4. 4 Chaubin

    Heh, im here and im leaving a comment. 😛

  5. 5 Richard

    “Pay no attention to that man behind the curtain.”

    Oh, hey, just posting a response. 🙂

    Interest : WoW, Star Trek, Star Wars, RPGs, Building and Fixing computers, Spreadsheeting (the act of making spreadsheets? :P). I have others but that’s all I could think of right now.

  6. 6 Rob

    Nice start 🙂

    I never thought I’d enjoy blogging but when I started my 365 photo project I found that I did indeed enjoy writing about what I was thinking while taking the photo or what I did wrong and could do better. Once I started it just kind of flowed out. I still hate writing in general but can find myself rambling on occasion…much like I’m doing now 🙂

    Nice to always find other gamers out there. I’m currently playing Age of Conan and enjoy it. Something different but a little annoyed with the level restriction system they have in place. Weird things like not being able to harvest resources until lvl 20 and crafting at lvl 40. Tier 2 harvesting at lvl 50 when it only takes a couple of hours to finish the tier 1 quests.

    Okay…like I said I can ramble. Keep it up and post a link daily on twitter…don’t be shy about it.

  7. 7 Aunt Sandy

    Yeppers, I read it when you update! I love knowing you. You’re one of the finest people I know….and it is good to read the “inside” of you!

  8. 8 zannniee

    Thank you all for participating. You all make my life richer for having known you.

  9. Z!
    Looks like I’m late to the party.

    The “connection” – Z and I work for the same company. I game, she games… but we don’t game together.

  10. 10 Aleks AE

    Nice blog:) Very interesting and well written, fun to read!!

  11. Z! ha i’m totally calling you Z now

    I’m still needing to hop on that 31 days thing. It looks like it doing great thing for the blog. I enjoy reading your blogs a lot

  12. 12 Anishor

    I’m posting here. :-p You should get back into SWG.

  13. Hey! Thanks for leaving a comment at Cynderella’s Castle. I knew as soon as I checked out your blog, and knew the song… we could be friends. Great Blog. I am working on the 31DBBB, as you probably know. Anyway, here’s to helping each other out! Thanks again!

  14. I maintain a blog of general geekery over at http://emperyan.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

