Holding On…

05May09
 

So… I am facing my first real significant test. Holding On...

I just experienced an enormous disappointment. It’s okay though. I’m going to turn this into a victory, somehow. I am going to stay on my diet, I am going to keep exercising. I will beat the urges. Frankly, I don’t have the urge to binge eat. Overeating used to be what I did for comfort. It was a way to stuff down the feelings. Maybe I am just numb right now and those feelings and urges will happen, but I hope not.

Yesterday had a few disappointments as well, they were really rather minor compared to this.

Thank you to all my friends and family for the support you’ve given me over the months and years. You have no idea how much my friends and family mean to me. This is about all I can deal with right now.

More later I’m sure…

4 Responses to “Holding On…”

  1. 1 Callista

    You’ve got a friend in me
    You’ve got a friend in me
    When the road looks rough ahead
    And you’re miles and miles
    From your nice warm bed
    Just remember what your old pal said
    Boy, you’ve got a friend in me
    You’ve got a friend in me
    You’ve got a friend in me
    You’ve got a friend in me
    You’ve got troubles, well I’ve got ’em too
    There isn’t anything I wouldn’t do for you
    We stick together and we see it through
    You’ve got a friend in me
    You’ve got a friend in me

    Some other folks might be
    A little bit smarter than I am
    Bigger and stronger too
    Maybe
    But none of them will ever love you the way I do
    It’s me and you
    And as the years go by
    Boys, our friendship will never die
    You’re gonna see
    It’s our destiny
    You’ve got a friend in me
    You’ve got a friend in me
    You’ve got a friend in me

    Hang in there, hon – we’re all with you and pulling for you! 😀

  2. Hang in there, friend!

  3. 3 Aunt Sandy

    You’re still the best, some people just do’t know stuff

  4. 4 Signe

    Hang in there friend. If you’d like you can join me in the garden because I’m gonna go out an eat worms, so much sucks right now when I should be feeling fantastic.


Leave a Reply

