Brand New Day…

06May09
There is a song in Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog called “Brand New Day”. I love that song. If you listen to the words, the hero… ummm, villain…; okay Dr Horrible, makes his commitment to the Dark Side ((to borrow a Star Wars term)) and begins singing the song with great resolve. When Billy ((Dr. Horrible’s version of Clark Kent)) gets to the chorus he sings:

It’s a brand new day and the sun is high
All the birds are singing that you’re gonna die
How I hesitated now I wonder why
It’s a brand new day

 
I kinda leave out the gonna die part though. I’ll often be found singing it often at the beginning of many of my days and starting my good morning tweets with the phrase, “It’s a Brand New Day!”

Today is a brand new day for me. I had a huge disappointment yesterday, but today I chose to keep on track with my life. I refused to let depression set in. It’s strange, a few short months ago I could feel the depression sitting there, waiting for me to embrace it, but it isn’t there this time. I cried a bit yesterday, howeverI think the crying was cathartic; cleansing; a time of mourning.

But today is… A Brand New Day!

I’m in a great mood; I have a smile on my face. I’m accomplishing things. Yes it is…

A BRAND NEW DAY!!!!

((List of victories are on Something Different))

One Response to “Brand New Day…”

  1. 1 Debbe Eberle

    I am so proud of you! You sound determined to make each of your Brand New Day’s the best they can be. You go girl! Love you!


Leave a Reply

