Zannniee’s Blog is about….

18May10
Three fancy elevators, moving up and down.

30 seconds to make your pitch in an Elevator! http://www.flickr.com/photos/sanchom/ / CC BY-SA 2.0

Great blog title right? I am reevaluating everything about my blog right now as I prepare to launch a series soon. Using @problogger ‘s 31 Days to a Better Blog as a re-starting point, I looked at the elevator pitch I wrote last year. It was woefully pathetic. My son even laughed at it when he saw it.

Pretend we are now together, riding one of the gorgeous elevators you see on the left. Pretty great view, don’t you think? Now, I need to get your attention and hope when you get back to your destination, you’ll want to read my blog. So, here is my pitch to you…

An enlightened look at the world and the people in it as viewed by an aspiring writer, role player, gamer girl, and venturer.

 Of course my spell checker didn’t like the word venturer and keeps insisting on fixing it. It wasn’t in dictionary.com either. However, I loved the definitions of venture.

–noun

1. an undertaking involving uncertainty as to the outcome, esp. a risky or dangerous one: a mountain-climbing venture.

 –verb (used with object)

6. to take the risk of; brave the dangers of: to venture a voyage into space.

 –verb (used without object)

9. to make or embark upon a venture; dare to go: He ventured deep into the jungle.

10. to take a risk; dare; presume: to venture on an ambitious program of reform.

Those very accurately describe where I am in my life right now. I’m ready to venture out into the world. My boys have flown the nest. I’m fairly well educated. I’m still young enough at heart that even the young people still relate with me and wish I were one of their college professors.

Am I only those things? A writer, role player, gamer girl, and venturer? Nah. However those are what I’m currently intrigued with right now. They will guide my writings here, and make for interest reading. Maybe next year I’ll reevaluate again, but for now I like who I am and am excited to see where my ventures take me. Tell me what you think, or better yet, put your own elevator pitch below! I really want people to join in my new ventures.



6 Responses to “Zannniee’s Blog is about….”

  1. Have to laugh – Venturer is a word that even the BSA can’t seem to figure out!

    • Oh my gosh! I remember those discussions! I miss Scouting. I miss the people. I should maybe find a car and go visit Daniel down at Q this summer. He’s heading to Camp School this weekend. I envy him. A lot.

  2. 3 mike

    i liked it Momma Bird you keep doing what makes you happy, and we will keep reading

    • ❤ I love you so much my baby son! Who is well over six foot and of whom I am so proud. Thanks for reading!

  3. Whoa, those elevators look so cool! Hi Zannniee, nice blog you have here. Right now I’m kind of just jumping from blog to blog. I came from TerryStarbucker.com. There’s not much to add here except I wish you luck to your future blogging journey. It’s good that you’re taking risks! It’s better than not trying at all. 🙂

    • Thank you for stopping by and your words of encouragement! It’s always great to meet new people. I’m doing some jumping myself. I’m looking for a blog(s) that are kinda similiar to mine. People on journeys, gamer folks, role players; basically others I can link to and share ideas with. If you see anything that might remind you of me, let me know!


Leave a comment